I’ll be honest – I watch a lot of Netflix. I am a proud binge watcher. However, I often run into the problem of spending all of my allotted time for watching something just searching through the crazy amount of (not all good) options. So next time you find yourself facing this problem, maybe you’ll feel like taking advantage of the leg work I have done, and choose something from this list that you haven’t seen.

Between Netflix and XFinity, I watch mostly TV. I like TV shows because they require less of an immediate time commitment but last longer in the long run. But there are also plenty of movies and documentaries worth watching. Here is a list of 10 TV Shows, Movies, and Documentaries that can be found on Netflix Instant Watch (in no particular order), that I think are worth a watch.

 

MOVIES:

  • The Hunt
  • Mr. Nobody
  • Sliding Doors
  • The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo Trilogy: Extended Edition
  • American Beauty
  • Shall We Dance (ORIGINAL Japanese version – not the Richard Gere remake)
  • A League of Their Own
  • Good Will Hunting
  • Pride & Prejudice (Keira Knightley version)
  • Election

 

TV SHOWS:

  • House of Cards (Kevin Spacey version)
  • Broadchurch
  • The Assests
  • Arrested Development
  • 30 Rock
  • Doc Martin
  • Sherlock
  • The Honorable Woman
  • The Fall
  • Lost

 

DOCUMENTARIES:

  • The Lady in No. 6
  • Fed Up
  • Chef’s Table
  • Jesus Camp
  • Jiro Dreams of Sushi
  • Somm
  • The Kingdom of Dreams and Madness
  • Culture High
  • Artifact
  • Dancing in Jaffa

 

