So, along Penn Avenue here in Pittsburgh, there is an incredibly beautiful, old, and massive cemetery. I have driven by it a few times now, and every time I think to myself, “I really want to go in there one of these days.” So recently, I actually parked my car, got out, and walked into the cemetery. It’s even more massive than I imagined, and I only had time to explore a small portion of it. But it was a beautiful, clear fall day. The leaves still on the trees were all glorious hues of yellow, orange, and red, and the leaves that had fallen to the ground crunched under my feet as I wound my way through the multitude of tombstones and old, large, stone and marble mausoleums.

I immediately wanted to try to capture some of the beauty of the place, and also possibly some of the Halloween-ness of it. While on my trip to Europe this past August, I discovered lots of fancy things that I can do just with the camera on my iPhone, and also with editing photos, and ever since, I have fancied myself a photographer. So I wanted to share some of Pittsburgh’s beauty with you. Most of these photos have not been edited, with the exception of a couple that I wanted to give a darker, more Halloween-like feel. Happy fall!


  
  
  
  
  
  
  

